The Department of Commerce was started in 1993 with only 38 students. It is the only girl’s college in Mumbai suburban areas affiliated to University of Mumbai. Initially it was on non grant basis. Since 1998-99 it came under Grant-in-Aid. The college was accredited in 2003-04 by NAAC and was awarded C++ Grade. As large number of students intense to take admission for post graduate course in Commerce, it started Master of Commerce (Accountancy) since 2011-2012. Currently college admitted 528 students.
Commerce is fundamental branch of education. Department of Commerce always strives hard to achieve and accomplish its goals and objectives in both academic as well as extra-curricular and extension activities. It prepares the students to take-up challenging endeavors in today’s business competitive world. A commerce graduate should have the capacity for critical, conceptual and reflective thinking, problem identification and solving along with strategic decision making.

Ms. Neetu C. Purswani is the Head of the Department. At present, there are 10 faculties in the department. 02 members in the faculty are Ph.D holders & one faculty Ms. Supriya Salvee is pursuing Ph.D.

The Department of Commerce Faculties:-

Name of Member Designation
Dr.Vasant P. Mali
Neetu C.Purswani
Associate Professor
Rajesh Kumar Singh
Assistant Professor
Supriya Salvee
Assistant Professor
Sharmila Karve
Assistant Professor
Sanjay Suryavanshi
Assistant Professor
Anita Lund
Assistant Professor
Ms. Manisha Lahori
Assistant Professor
Ms. Silky Satyal
Assistant Professor
Dr. Dattraya Kalbande

Aims and Objectives